Rolling EoI for Feeder Services for Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS corridor



Seamlessly Connecting NCR

Waiting time and the number of interchanges are two major deterrents in the adoption of public transport. To provide seamless movement to the commuters, the three RRTS corridors will be interoperable. All the three corridors of phase – 1, i.e. Delhi – Ghaziabad – Meerut, Delhi – Panipat and Delhi – Gurugram – SNB will be converging at Sarai Kale Khan RRTS station in Delhi. Commuters would be able to travel from one corridor to another without interchanging the rail.

Future Phases

Delhi – Faridabad – Ballabgarh – Palwal
Ghaziabad – Khurja
Delhi – Bahadurgarh – Rohtak

Phase 1

The RRTS network offers world class commuter transit services which is safe and reduces commuter journey times in the region with high speed (160 kmph) and high frequency ( trains every 15 mins to start with) operations. For non-stop journeys, the technology chosen allows covering distances of 100 kms in under 45 – 50 mins. The project also ensures the convenience of quality last mile connectivity, addressing the needs of all categories of travellers on the network. The network has been planned and spatially oriented to ensure seamless integration with the Indian Railways, Inter-State Bus Terminals (ISBTs), Airports and the Delhi Metro.

Corridors being developed under RRTS Phase 1